Traditional High Schools

The Douglas County School System is proud of its five high schools, all offering a magnet program. During the fall of the 8th grade year, students may choose to apply for the magnet program in the high school in their district or in a high school outside of their district. 

High school students may also opt to participate in non-traditional learning. Please see the non-traditional learning section for more information on these programs.

The instructional day for high school begins at 8:20 a.m. Dismissal is 3:25 p.m.

Alexander High School
AHS Fact Sheet

Chapel Hill High School
CHHS Fact Sheet

Douglas County High School
DCHS Fact Sheet

 Lithia Springs High School
LSHS Fact Sheet

New Manchester High School
NMHS Fact Sheet
FAME Promo Video


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.